Celena Basadre Wins Buckle

Celena Basadre of Harrison, TN won the Circuit Champion buckle for the  Mid South shows held July 3-6. She competed in the Youth and 2 Limit Rider classes. Celena rode Mate So Smooth. She rides with trainer Walt Erwin.

Jackpot class competitors listen up! Another trophy buckle will be awarded to the rider who wins the most at August 7-10 Mid South Shows. Combined winnings from the Youth, $35K Non Pro, $15K Amateur, and $2K Limited Rider classes will determine the buckle winner.

Who will be the next winner? Previous Buckle Winners are eligible if it has been over one year since their last win!

2014 Buckle Winners


Jamey Duckworth of Brunswick, GA, won the Circuit Champion buckle for the  Mid South shows held May 22-27. He competed in the 2 Limit Rider class. Jamey rode Shortys Playgun, a horse that belongs to  Mary Ann Feldman. They ride with trainer Ronnie Hodges.


Jack Lovett of Holt, FL wins circuit buckle for May 1-4 shows. Jack showed in the 15 Amateur classes. He rode Chex Out My Style, a horse that belongs to his grandmother Carol Dewrell. Jack rides with trainer Chris Howell.


Shane Crawford of Mount Olive, MS wins circuit buckle for February 27 – March 2 shows. Shane showed in the 2 Limited Rider & the Youth classes. Shane was riding War Dually owned by his dad Doug Crawford. Shane & his dad ride with trainer Keith Deaville of LA.


Lacey Farmer of Brandon, MS wins circuit buckle for the January 2- 5, 2014 shows. Lacey showed in the 15,000 Amateur Classes riding her horse Shorty Dry. She trains with Keith Deaville of LA.

2013 Buckle Winners

November – Jennifer Sharp
October – Karrigan Cagley
September –
 Richard Nutt
August –
 Austria Arnold
July –
 Lori Winchester
June – No Buckle given away in June! (NCHA Weekend)
Memorial Day – David House
May –
 Derrick Norwood
April –
 Laura Jenkins
March –
 Sarah Kinney
February – Kenneth Watson
January – Doug Crawford

2012 Buckle Winners

November – Reed Sanders
October – Willis Peek
September – Larry Tidwell
August – Claire Bain
July – Shaina Bryant
June  No Buckle given away in June! (NCHA Weekend)
May – Jim Moody
April – Jaycee Lowery
March – Trisha Stanek
February – Jim Thornburg
January – Brandye Gann